Diamond Circle

In honor of Kappa Phi Lambda's 20th Anniversary in 2015, the National Alumnae Board created the inaugural Diamond Circle to highlight and recognize Alumnae Sisters who have been outstanding role models for our organization.

Each year the previous years' Diamond Circle honorees review nominations and induct five sisters into the Diamond Circle. Diamond Circle sisters have made significant contributions to the sorority as an alumna, demonstrated the values of our three pillars, Sisterhood, Service, and Cultural Diversity, and exemplifies the characteristics of a model sister


The Diamond Circle Sisters:

Founding Mothers: Elizabeth Choi *Wizard*, Karen Eng *Ladybug* , Rei Hirasawa *Energizer*, Hee Cho Moon *Hobbes*, Chae Yoo Park *Huckleberry*, Samantha Somchanhmavong *Homer", and Connie Yang *Kool-Aid*

KPL's First Alumnae Awardee: Thao Tran *Gypsy*

2015: Wendy Chan *Kahlua*, Sarah Choi-Lee *Kamikazee*, Sharre Kim *Jouet*, Pei Hamsik *Jade*, Angie Cheng *Deluge*

2016: Christine Han Lee *Mistic*, Trisha Luke *Sierra*, Katherine Prudente *Bubbles*, Jamy Drapeza *Enthrall*, Cynthia Chan *Tribute*

2017: Victoria Chan-Fraizer *Elicit*, Cecelia Kim *Jynx*, Diem Le *Regenesis*, Miran Lee *Hint*, Serena Nguyen *Hi-Point*

2018: Catherine Angwin aeterna*, Tina Fong *Zephyr*, Sandra Choi *Emma*

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.